Search this site
Other stuff

All banner artwork by Brady Johnson, college student and (semi-) starving artist.

My latest books:


        Available now

       Available Now

Available now 

My book Machines are the easy part; people are the hard part is now available as a free download at Lulu.

 The Blue Skunk Page on Facebook


EdTech Update




« Don't confuse social networking with educational networking | Main | Personal responsibility for learning »

Vote early and often - ISTE Board election is on


ISTE Members should have already received the information below via e-mail, but a reminder never hurts.

I hesitate to endorse individuals since I certainly don't know every candidate. My experience has been that the board members who are running for a second term are wise choices. You get experience and confidence from these folks. I've had the pleasure of serving with Ferdi Serim, Jeanne Biddle, Stephen Rainwater, Ralph Leonard, Carla Wade and Howard Levin and can vouch for the dedication and unique perspective each brings to ISTE leadership.

I would also highly recommend a vote for Annette Smith for the Affliiate slot on the board. I've worked with Annette on AASL committees and her experience and values as a library media specialist would be a benefit to the board. (SIGMS people - vote!)

Candidate profiles and link to online ballot. (Yes, you need to be an ISTE Member to vote and will need to remember your login and password. Write it down this time for goodness sakes!)

Welcome to the 2009 ISTE Board election! Online voting for open seats on the ISTE Board of Directors begins March 10, 2009 and lasts through midnight (PT) April 10, 2009.

This election year, with such vibrant hope in Washington, D.C. to improve teaching and learning through the systemic use of technology, we want to encourage full participation by all ISTE members. We urge you to review the candidate profiles and VOTE.

Please take the time to participate in the management of your professional organization. Cast your ballot for the members of the ISTE Board of Directors who will represent you.


Helen L. Padgett, PhD
President-Elect, ISTE
Chair, Nominations and
Appointments Committee

Trina J. Davis, PhD
President, ISTE

P.S. You will need your ISTE member login to view the slate of candidates, read their profiles and statements, and vote. As you know, voting is a benefit—and a responsibility—of membership.

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments (1)


Thank you for the support. And you did not even mention North Dakota!


March 11, 2009 | Unregistered CommenterAnnette Smith

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>